Skip to content
November 13, 2009 / Julia Hughan

My token introduction post while I am still a slave to naive fervour.

Mission statement: not to go into details, but take the country music genre, take some communications theory and consolidate these musings into 18,000 words.

My name is Julia Hughan, I am 22 years old, I am from Australia and I am three weeks away from completing my Bachelor of Arts. I also happen to have an unbridled love for the country music and the industry that is has spawned. I whittle away my days by perpetually listening to and exploring country music, I spend many of my waking hours (to the point of the ridiculous) reading about it, and I hope to achieve something both positive and productive from writing about it (something which will optimistically be achieved via a well received dissertation).

This web log will be dedicated to my musings, observations and frustrations while taking on this endeavor.

Wish me luck. I will need it. Seriously.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Occasional Hope / Nov 14 2009 9:47 am

    Good luck! And welcome to the blogging world.

  2. Razor X / Nov 14 2009 1:58 pm

    Best of luck to you, but I suspect you won’t need it.

  3. JCH (Theoretical Country) / Nov 14 2009 2:43 pm

    Thanks guys, much appreciated 🙂

  4. J.R. Journey / Nov 17 2009 10:36 am

    Best wishes from me too … you’re a welcome addition to the country blogging club.

  5. Arnold Burlaza / Mar 18 2010 2:26 am

    I can just say thank you for this wonderful post!

  6. Mathilde Sheriff / Mar 18 2010 12:06 pm

    Hi, I found this blog post while was searching for merchandise related information on yahoo and found it very good article, thanks for sharing, best regards and cheers!

Leave a Reply

