Skip to content
November 17, 2009 / Julia Hughan

Let the education continue – Ricky Skaggs…

The lastest in my current education.

I don’t think that I will ever learn enough to be an “expert”. My so called knowledge of the genre is forever being eclipsed by others who can reference every Patty Loveless record every released.

However, my current foray into my goal of  expanding my education has today led me Ricky Skaggs’ Country Gentleman: The Best Of Ricky Skaggs. I did not know what to expect when I loaded this album onto my iTunes but I am proud to say that I had absolutely no idea what I was missing.

Hopefully when I have successfully fully consumed this anthology I will finally make the next leap into the ever elusive niche of bluegrass gospel.

Until then…

Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder, “I’m Ready To Go”

Leave a Reply

