Skip to content
November 29, 2009 / Julia Hughan

Farewell new media theory (for this afternoon) – today it is all about the religion.

I am fully aware that after this upcoming year of new media theory that I will be seeking a change in focus. I will be burnt out. I will be knocking my head against a brick wall. I will kicking the proverbial dead horse. I will be asking myself: what’s better than country music and new media theory? Well, I already have the answer, one thing – country music and religion. I never tire of reading about it.

With that said, I highly recommend checking out this piece by Jewly Hight over at The 9513 titled “That Old Time Religion: Things Ain’t What They Used To Be.”

Oh well, back to the gulag…I mean, books.

Leave a Reply

