Skip to content
May 29, 2010 / Julia Hughan

Oh country music, how I adore thee (though your history is sometimes overwhelming).

At present, I am slowly piecing together a thesis chapter and I haven’t a clue why but I am still being surprised by the breadth of the scholarly research surrounding the history of country music.

I have learnt that consolidating the history as well as the wider themes and basic foundation of popular country music to a few thousand words will be a feat in itself.

My room is literally a pile of books and my external hard drive is backed up with folders reading ‘Tradition’, ‘Themes and Image’, ‘Business Models’ and ‘Community’.

Back to work…and coffee, lots of coffee.

Leave a Reply

